This week’s most loved #2…

IMG_2320

This week I officially got over summer. I long for the fall, and for sweater season. I say bring back the layers, I am so done with shorts! For now though, here is my weekly roundup of the top products that I have been using lately to see me through this unbearable heat!

1. Clinique Super City Block SPF40 ($25)

This is the best face sunscreen that I have tried and I am happy to report that it’s oil-free, a mega plus! This has a slight nude tint which disappears when it’s rubbed in. This makes for a great makeup primer and it absorbs super quickly. It also claims to protect against environmental irritants and it’s safe to use near the eye area! This is so good I’ll probably use it all year round for extra cautious skin protection.

2.  Mac MSF in soft & gentle ($30)

These Mac Mineralized Skin Finishes are incredible.  They give such a perfect highlight to the cheeks and this particular colour is my absolute favourite! This comes in a quite generous size at 10 g which will last pretty much forever. It looks sort of bronzy in the pan but it’s actually a goldy-peach, a perfect colour for all skin tones and I like how it looks on my fair skin. This isn’t too shimmery so I never feel like a disco ball when I wear this!

3. YSL Rouge Volupte lipstick in #13 peach passion ($39)

I happened to be in Holt Renfrew in Toronto one afternoon and I stopped by the YSL stand only to see this lipstick staring back at me. It’s a gorgeous matte peach with a very silky texture when applied to the lips. I saw this lipstick before on Katie from katiesbeautyblog.com and I thought it looked so lovely on her, but I had completely forgotten about it until I saw it in person. I adore this colour, and though I don’t reach for it that often  (I prefer pink shades for daily wear) I am so happy that I bought this! This is my first YSL lipstick and it will always hold a special place in my heart, especially with such luxurious packaging. Also, just as a side note, pair this lipstick with your favourite lip balm because this formula can be a little bit drying I find!

4. Benefit Hervana Blush ($34)

I love the packaging of Benefit blushers, they always look so cute! This particular blush has a wheel of colours which blend together to make a gorgeous cool toned pink. I love that I can wear this in summer for a gorgeous pink flush or in the cooler seasons paired with a darker lipstick. A definite favourite, I find myself reaching for it quite often!

5. Essie Nail Polish in bikini so teeny ($11.99)

I always get loads of compliments when I wear this nail polish. It’s a gorgeous pale, cloudy blue that looks stunning in the summertime. I find myself always going back to this colour. I am however not a huge fan of Essie nail polishes, despite having so many, I find them to be really prone to chipping. I find that Essie is a little bit overrated and that many drugstore brand nail polishes will last longer. This is one of my favourite nail polish colours and a definite winner of this week!

6. Bourjois Colour Boost Lip Crayon in 02 Fuchsia Libra ($20)

I am simply obsessed with lip crayons this summer and this Bourjois lip crayon was long under my radar. I purchased the colour Fuchsia Libra because I adore hot pink lip colours in the summer. I find these lip crayons to be superior to the Clinique and Revlon lip crayons because the Bourjois leave a more prominent stain and they stay glossy, instead of drying out. I can’t wait to get my hands on more. Also, a side note to Canadians: These are half the price on ASOS.com than they are in stores, and ASOS has free international shipping. 🙂

7. Batiste Dry Shampoo in blush ($7.99)

I was first introduced to dry shampoos by reading multiple beauty blogs. Now I have about 5 different ones that I alternate between to use on the every “other” day that I do not wash my hair. This works great for adding volume and texture back to the hair and they smell phenomenal. Batiste is one of my favourites and I love how affordable they are as well.

These are this week’s most loved, stay tuned for my next post!

xKellybonesx

Leave a Reply

